Product Review – Artistry Light Up Lip Gloss

When I was first hatching the ideas for this blog, a title that I considered was Bright Pink Lip Gloss.  Not only do I always have it in my purse, but really, what’s not to love about lip gloss?  It feels nice, it’s not as cumbersome or severe as lipstick, it smoothes and hydrates, and it’s fun!

This particular one is my favourite.  It’s called Light Up Lip Gloss by Artistry, and my personal favourite shade is Glitz, a gorgeous, perfect pink.  The shades are all very versatile, and the gloss provides just the right amount of tint.  It also has just a hint of cooling mint, which feels great on your lips, and a built-in mirror and LED light so you can easily apply it anywhere – great for movie theatres or dark cafes/nightclubs!

Some quick details about the gloss: it has no SPF, and it’s not a plumper, though I do feel a slight tingle from the mint.  It really is an effortless, lovely kiss of colour on your lips.  And it’s less than $20 (available here), which makes my wallet happy.  I’m never without it, and I know I love seeing what people use that is a good product.

Any make-up must haves in your purse or makeup bag?

(Photo courtesy of http://www.amway.ca/)
Leave a Reply

