Product Review – Artistry Enchanted Garden Collection

I haven’t done a product review in a while, but this new makeup has become my go-to this spring.  It’s super easy to use, lasts all day, and looks great!

Okay, confession time – I take almost no risks when it comes to my makeup.  Seriously, 90% of the time I’m wearing one of two subtle everyday smokey eye looks (either purple/pink or black/grey), simple pink blush, mascara, and a sheer gloss.  Barely ever do I venture into other colours, colourful eyeliners, swirly face powders, or anything like that (and when I do, hubby says he likes my “usual” look better), which I know is a little odd for a blogger that writes a fair bit about beauty.  But this time, I decided to venture out of my comfort zone, and it was so worth it!

I’ve always wanted to try liquid or cream eyeshadow, it seemed like such a cool concept, and I secretly hoped maybe it would last longer on my eyes?  And maybe not crease?  So when I saw that Artistry’s Spring Limited Edition had ready-made sets of liquid eyeshadow, I was intrigued.  When I saw the promo video mention that the collection was inspired by Monet’s “Waterlilies”, I was excited (one of my favourite painters).  And when I saw the gorgeous packaging, I was sold!

The blushes really drew me in.  The compacts are oh-so-pretty, and the pink one is exactly the shade I wear, but with a hint of sparkle (shiny!).  The peach one drew me as well, because I didn’t really wear peach before, but the shade looked like a spitting image of NARS’ Orgasm blush, which I know is a cult favourite and is supposed to look good on everyone.  Both feel so silky and luxurious to put on, and I love the way they look on me.  The colour also lasts all day, which I really like.  A caveat though – they go on quite intense, so you only need a little on your brush.  Believe me, the first time I tried them I kind of looked like one of those china dolls with two very clearly visible pink circles on my cheeks, not cute.  So just a little on the brush, and blend blend blend happily.

And now the eyeshadows.  I looove these.  They are the easiest eyeshadows I have ever used.  Just shake it up, dot on the colour, blend with fingertips, done.  They have a nice soft shimmer, dry fast, and last on my lids ALL DAY.  I’ve been using these every day for about a month now, and they seem to last a long time too, so bonus!  Here are some pictures of me wearing both sets.

This is the warm set, peach blush, and the eyeshadow in buttery yellow, violet, and copperish.

And this one is the cool set, with pink blush, and eyeshadow trio of gold, mauve, and blue.

To give them a try, you can buy them here for a limited time.  The prices are $28.60 for the blush, and $61.20 for the eyeshadow trio before tax.

What are some of your spring beauty updates?

(Photo of makeup set from Artistry US Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/artistryus )
One response to “Product Review – Artistry Enchanted Garden Collection

  1. Pingback: 80s Remix – Beauty Look | Dash of Pink

Leave a Reply

