Dash of Pink is One Year Old!

Wow, I cannot believe it’s already been a year!  A whole year of fun, food, beauty, life, and pink-ness.

Well, I really want to thank YOU.  You readers are the main reason for Dash of Pink even existing.  Plus it’s cute I’ll mention something to a friend of mine, like moving into the new place, and she says “yes, I saw the pictures on your blog, it looks great!”  Seriously, that just gives me some big warm fuzzies.

So, I thought it would be fun to get some stats on Dash of Pink’s first year, so here is Dash of Pink by Numbers:

  • 34: number of published posts to date – and lots more on the way!

  • 6: number of total comments – don’t be shy guys, I don’t bite 🙂

  • 118: most blog hits in a day – blew my mind

  • 2,289: total blog hits to date – also, blew my mind

  • 3: average posts per month – yeah, that’ll go up

  • 495: number of average words per post

  • 304: number of Pinterest followers

And since I blog about lots of various topics here, I even made a handy dandy pie chart showing how it’s all split up!

Wow, this is revealing.  I thought this would be a mainly beauty/fashion, decorating, and lifestyle blog, but Food & Drink has quite the presence too, huh?  Though I guess that shouldn’t surprise me since I love cooking and baking so much.

Now that I’ve looked back on a year of blogging, I’ve developed some goals for myself and Dash of Pink.  And I thought it would be a good idea to post them here, and that maybe it would be that extra motivation to light a fire under my, um… arse.

1. Post more consistently – this is pretty much Rule 1 of blogging, and it’s something I need to work on, so… yeah.  Also, it helps me to write and publish, sort of helps me unwind or decompress, so I really shouldn’t drop the ball when life gets busy.  And I want to have more great stuff for you guys!

2. More regular categories – doing more Style Icon Spotlights, maybe introducing a new weekly category like Wordless Wednesdays or Flashback Fridays.  This would add some more stability and consistency to the blog as well.

3. Find balance – work, business, blog, and real life – it can be a lot to juggle, but I always need to remind myself, balance.  Balance, reflect, enjoy the moment.

So, there you have it.  A look back at Year One, and my goals for the next year at Dash of Pink!  Have a slice of pink cake to celebrate!  And of course, I want to express a heartfelt thanks to you, the readers.  You are really the reason for Dash of Pink to even exist, this little corner of the web,  and my life is so much better for it.  Year One has already been much better than expected, here’s to a Year Two is filled with even more life, love, beauty, and PINK!

Leave a Reply

