Artistry Galaxy Collection – Product Review

With summer going away slowly, I’ve held on as long as I could to summer fashion and makeup, but sure enough autumn came, and with it a fresh moody makeup collection!  My beloved brand Artistry released their Fall 2013 Galaxy Trend Collection, a stunning palette of ethereal and celestial colours that add magic to your everyday look.  The shades are beautifully crafted to be universally flattering and look amazing on all skin tones and colourings.

First up, the softly beautiful Aurora Illuminating Powder.  This is a lovely compact with a gorgeous textured finish.  There is a pink shade, and a beige shade, and both have a soft hint of shimmer.  I really love that it’s a subtle shimmer instead of full-on sparkle, which makes it very versatile.  It’s soft enough that it can be used all over the face to illuminate, but I tend to use the beige shade to contour, and the pink shade as a soft blush.  It’s available here for $57.45.

Next, the phenomenal eye makeup.  I adore the Eye Shadow Quad.  It has four shades, a pale beige highlighting shade, a deep brown, a rich purple, and a shimmering black.  These colours look amazing on every eye colour, so much so that I could easily use these four shades every day for a perfect look.  I found that the colours didn’t look quite as deep when I applied it dry, but wetting my sponge applicator just a bit made the colours bold and gave it lots of staying power.  I especially love the black shadow, since it is meant to be used as a liner, and helps create the perfect smokey eye.  The quad is available here for $63.45, which is a pretty good price if you consider that you’ll be able to get a lot of wear out of it.  I’ve been using this and the blush compact every single day for almost two months, and I’ve barely even made a dent in them.  I also have fallen in love with the Platinum highlight eyeliner.  I use it on the inner corners of my eyes to brighten them, and it really does look like a touch of magic!  Plus, using it just there will make one pencil last a long time.  It’s available here for $23.

Much like their Enchanted Garden Collection in the Spring, this line of makeup is really nice and perfect for the season!  I’ve been using it every day as my go-to.  Usually I’ll use the beige, either the purple OR brown, and then black eyeshadow to match the cool or warm colours in my outfit.

However, for the picture below, I basically followed the instructions to create this look. I used all four shades, the eyeliner, and blush, as well as the Automatic Eyeliner in Ebony, the Length & Definition Mascara, and my favourite Light Up Lip Gloss in Glitz.  I’m usually not too adventurous with lip makeup, so I tend to stick to my favourites.

Has anyone else tried this makeup line?  Let me know what you think!  Or if you’re interested in trying it, let me know, I can likely help with that too 🙂

(Photo of Galaxy Collection from Artistry US’ Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/artistryus )
One response to “Artistry Galaxy Collection – Product Review

  1. Pingback: Romantic Red Styled for the Office | Dash of Pink

Leave a Reply

