Seasonal Buys to Warm Up Your Winter

I’m not usually much of a spendy shopper, but my shopping definitely picks up as the weather hits the coldest times of year.  In the midst of twinkly lights and presents, there are also the seasonal items that I love, so I like to pick up a few sweet things in the winter, and I’m sure you guys do too!  Here are some of my favourite items.  They’re still in stores right now, and likely at great deals, so there’s no need to lose our holiday cheer just yet!

1 – Bath & Body Works seasonal candles

I like candles in general, since they’re beautiful accents, their flames lend to instant magic and romance, and they usually come in amazing scents.  My favourite scents, though, are the holiday ones!  I’ve had a BBW Twisted Peppermint Candle on hand for every winter since getting married, and this year I picked up a Red Velvet Cupcake one as well!  These particular 3-wick ones last a long time, and are usually 2 for $30, so you can pick up a few – they make great hostess gifts!

2 – Chocolate Advent Calendars

Here we have the classic Lindt chocolate advent calendar.  These are so much fun!  Sometimes we buy them and alternate who gets the treat each day, sometimes we buy cheap ones and eat the whole thing in one sitting, we’re such rebels haha!

3 – Bath & Body Works Holiday Lotions & Creams

This particular one was a Pink Sugarplum scented lotion from Bath & Body Works, but I love picking up Peppermint scented lotion, it’s a great pick me up for dull days!  The Twisted Peppermint (same as the candles in #1) is a nice scent that’s not overly feminine or overpowering, and it smells like a candy cane with notes of vanilla!

4 – Starbucks Seasonal VIA

By now, my love of the Peppermint Mocha is well known, but I also found this stuff – VIA in Peppermint Mocha!  You mix it with hot milk, and it’s like the most amazing and caffeinated peppermint hot chocolate ever!

5 – EOS Holiday Lip Balm Collection

As I’ve already mentioned in this post, I love eos lip balms, so I picked up the holiday pack!  It has the Sweet Mint flavour, as well as Limited Edition Vanilla Bean, and Raspberry Pomegranate – they are all super yummy!

Those are my favourite seasonal buys of 2013, and it sure helps that I love peppermint and candy cane scented and flavoured stuff!  Besides, chocolate is really always in season 🙂  What are some of your favourite items to pick up that get you in a holiday mood, or just pick up your spirits when it gets cold and dreary outside?

Leave a Reply

