Surprise Drugstore Beauty Find: Secret Body Spray

I always really like finding a good deal, especially on beauty products!  With the wide range of products we tend to use to cleanse, exfoliate, replenish, enhance, and conceal, finding a good product that’s also easy on the wallet is always a nice bonus.  What I like even more?  Finding one by surprise!  That’s exactly what happened to me today 🙂

I was stopping by the drugstore to pick up a few essentials, and really wanted to pick up a light fragrance as well.  Sometimes I find that my fragrances wear off over the day, especially if I’m wearing some cheaper ones, so I thought it would be really nice to find something inexpensive to stash in my desk drawer at the office as a little pick-me-up.

I hopped over to the deodorant aisle, where I knew I would find an old favourite – Dove Go Fresh Body Spray in Pomegranate & Lemon Verbena.  This is a light, sweet, fruity mist that smells great, and works really well together with my usual perfume.  It also makes me feel youthful since it reminds me of those plastic bottles of body mist we were all so enamored with in middle school.

But next to it, for the same price, I saw Secret Body Spray, which also had more product in it.  The aerosol bottle scared me a bit at first, since it made me think of the Axe Body Sprays, the ones that guys in high school liked to douse themselves in.  But I figured for about the price of a latte, what’s the harm?  I decided on the Paris scent, labelled Romantic Rose (and maybe I was a bit biased since it matched my nails).

When I tried it later today, I really liked it!  The scent was light and timeless.  There was a muskiness to it, but in a very feminine way – it reminded me of the European body sprays my mother had in the 90s.  It was super easy to use, and smelled great, but without being overpowering.  If you’re in a bind, and looking for a fragrance boost, I’d highly recommend it!

Have you guys gotten any great beauty deals lately?  Please share, I’d love to know!

Leave a Reply

