What I’ve Been Wearing

I’ve decided to start doing What I’ve Been Wearing as a recurring post topic, this is one of my favourite types of posts to share with you 🙂  I get to talk about style, cute clothes and looks, and it also motivates me to actually pick out my outfits in advance the night before!  Win-win!

January and February have been very cold here in Toronto thus far, but I’m still trying to stay at least somewhat stylish.  You will see lots of skirts & boots combos in this particular post.

For an evening professional event, I went with classic black and white accented with lace.  I really like the corseted look of this blouse, and those cute little ankle boots with lace all over and faux leather detailing are adorable!  

  • Black & white corset blouse – Suzy Shier
  • Black pencil skirt – Suzy Shier
  • Black & grey lace ankle boots – Shoedazzle

An office look for daytime in softer colours and tones.  This lavender is really pretty, and this grey pencil skirt with button detail is one I turn to quite often for something other than black.  

  • Lavender blouse – Fairweather
  • Grey pencil skirt – TJ Maxx
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

This was an especially cold day, so I went with seasonal wintery colours and a cozy scarf to keep warm!  This jewel-toned turquoisey blue is one of my favourite shades to wear, and it makes any outfit pop!  

  • White scarf – Ardene
  • Blue detailed top – gift
  • Black pencil skirt – Suzy Shier
  • Black tights – Smart Set
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

Another classic colour combination, black and ivory with lace!  This is cute for a meeting, interview, or even a dinner out if you’d wear a blazer.

  • Black blazer – Garage
  • Ivory shift dress with black lace detailing – Venus
  • Black tights – Smart Set
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

A sweet fuschia outfit for the office – comfy, polished, and with a pop of my signature colour!

  • Pink v-neck cable knit sweater – Old Navy
  • Crystal heart pendant – Ardene
  • Grey pencil skirt – TJ Maxx
  • Black tights – Smart Set
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

Those are some cute little numbers I’ve been putting together, and yes, you can definitely see a love of pencil skirts, neutrals, and my lovely black biker boots which really have earned a post of their own 🙂

How are you staying stylish and warm?

Leave a Reply

