What I’ve Been Wearing (More recent version)

Hello dear friends, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day if you are celebrating 🙂  I hope you’ve all been smiling and hopefully experiencing a little bit of spring!  I know I’ve been loving the sunshine here in Toronto, even if life has been a touch hectic as of late (which is why I haven’t posted in a bit longer than usual).  Also, I’ve got a few special posts coming your way soon, so I’ve been working on those 🙂 Anyway, I thought I would share some cute outfits that I’ve been sporting in this cold-but-bearable stint between the dead of winter and the warm blooms of spring… maybe fashion for the Ides of March?  That sounds a bit ominous… but on to the outfits!

Romantic trends fit for the office!  A beautiful red wine coloured top with a rose embellishment paired with simple, elegant business staples.

  • Bordeaux rose detailed top – Joe Fresh
  • Grey pencil skirt – TJ Maxx
  • Black tights – Smart Set
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

 

Sleek office chic with a pop of colour and bling!

  • Black blazer – Garage
  • Mauve top with metallic embellishments – gift
  • Black pencil skirt – Suzy Shier
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

A gorgeous day filled with sunshine, not too much cold wind (and the rare occasion of me wearing pants rather than a skirt or dress), calls for this preppy cute pairing for running errands around the city!

  • Sunglasses – Rexall (yes, a drugstore!  And they’re my favourite shades to date!)
  • White scarf – Ardene
  • Burgundy cape-like silhouette pea coat – Joe Fresh
  • Black leather gloves –
  • Red purse – Jessica Simpson
  • Mauve top with metallic embellishments – gift
  • Dark wash boot cut jeans – Old Navy, Sweetheart style
  • Black high heeled motorcycle boots – Xelement

Here I paired my favourite soft pink sweater with a figure-flattering high-waisted pencil skirt for a romantic office look.

  • Pink v-neck cable knit sweater – Old Navy
  • Black high-waisted pencil skirt – TJ Maxx
  • Black tights – Smart Set
  • Black tall dress boots – Joneve
  • Snowflake blossom pendant – Ardene

Wow, I’m really loving my pinks and mauves looking through this collection!  I love infusing fun brights, especially when the sun starts coming back out!

How are you beauties keeping warm, smiling and fabulous as the seasons change?

Leave a Reply

