What I’ve Been Wearing – Say Hello to Summer Edition

Happy Friday!  This has been a really nice week over here for us, and I’m really looking forward to a fun summer weekend!  For today, I thought a nice lighthearted post would be good, and a new installment of What I’ve Been Wearing with some cute ideas for warm weather styles!

For a fresh office look that’s not exactly a full suit, I paired polished suiting separates with a pop of colour and a bright necklace that reminds me of vacations.

  • Grey short sleeved blazer – Garage
  • Black pencil skirt – Suzy Shier
  • Pink tank top – Laura Petites
  • Black patent pumps – Charles Jourdain, thrifted
  • Silver necklace with turquoise pendant – souvenir from Mexico in 2012

This is a new dress that I adored from the moment I spotted it at Winners!  I really like the bright colour and the nice figure-enhancing black detailing along the sides.

  • Hot pink dress – Winners
  • Black strappy sandals – Naturalizer, “Prissy” model

This is one of my favourite blazers, because of its unique detailing and fun colour.  I like wearing it over a monochrome outfit to really bring out the blazer’s qualities.

  • Pink embellished blazer – AliExpress
  • Black lace cami – Smart Set
  • Black pencil skirt – Suzy Shier
  • Black patent pumps – Charles Jourdain, thrifted

These days, mornings and evenings can still be a bit cool, so I rely on a pretty, ladylike trench coat to keep me warm.  This was a cute little outfit for running errands on a sunny Saturday.

  • Beige trench coat – H&M
  • Pink dress with zip neckline – Venus
  • Pink purse – Miche, gifted
  • White flats – Ardene
  • Sunglasses – Rexall

Ah, flowy maxi dresses, how I adore thee!  This was the dress I wore to the wedding we attended in Mexico, but dressed down it’s perfect for a day of shopping, exploring, or just relaxing!

  • Blue maxi dress – AliExpress
  • Black corset belt – Ardene
  • Pink leather clutch – Aldo
  • White low wedges – Joneve
  • Sunglasses – Rexall

Those are some of my recent outfit picks.  I love summer clothes, it’s so much fun to play with flowy and flirty outfits!  I’m hoping to make this a more recurring feature, what do you think?  And what have you been sporting this summer?

Leave a Reply

